COVID-19 Resources

In the wake of the growing coronavirus (COVID-19) outbreak, students across St. Louis and the country are facing uncertainty and varying levels of difficulty. This page will house updates and information for current students and graduates supported by The Scholarship Foundation of St. Louis.

Remote Work

The Foundation’s office is closed and the staff team is currently working remotely until all local and regional orders have been lifted and it is safe for our staff to return to the office.

To contact staff directly:

  • Faith Sandler, Executive Director, (314) 799-3547, faith@sfstl.org
  • Rob Foley, Director of Planning and Technology, (314) 368-4911, rob@sfstl.org
  • Individual advising staff contact information is below.
  • Contact us for general inquiries and questions.

Support for Borrowers in Repayment

To help ensure the wellbeing of those directly or indirectly affected by this crisis, we  provided a temporary amnesty period (through September 30, 2020) for borrowers who experienced increased expenses and/or loss of income due to layoffs or reduced work hours.

Students who have been negatively affected by COVID-19 and are currently unable to make payments, should complete our online Student Loan Repayment Assessment form or contact Program Director Thurman Young by phone at (314) 932-6922 or by email at Thurman@sfstl.org.

Support for Current Students

In the event that you are experiencing educational disruptions or changes that you need help addressing, please contact The Scholarship Foundation offices or your assigned Student Advisor for immediate assistance.

Félipe Martínez, (314) 250-9939, felipe@sfstl.org

Dominesha Newton, (314) 974-0304, dominesha@sfstl.org

Robert Sagastume, (314) 320-9280, robertS@sfstl.org

Amanda Samuels, (314) 865-9189, amanda@sfstl.org

Teresa Steinkamp, (314) 401-1772, teresa@sfstl.org