New Era Scholarship

The New Era Scholarship is a collaboration between The Scholarship Foundation of St. Louis (SFSTL) and select youth development agencies and high schools, whose active participants and students are eligible to apply. These agencies and high schools include Big Brothers Big Sisters of Eastern Missouri, Cardinal Ritter College Prep High School, College Bound, Hancock High School, Jennings High School, KIPP St. Louis, St. Louis Internship Program, The Little Bit Foundation, UMSL Bridge Program, and Wyman’s Teen Leaders Program.

This renewable scholarship of up to $12,000 annually may be used at an accredited, nonprofit two- or four-year college, university, or technical school located in the state of Missouri or a select number of institutions in Illinois.

Thanks to a generous, anonymous donor, 150 scholarships will be made annually. Renewing students will be given priority and, as scholars graduate, new scholars will be added to fill those spots. Interested students should go to, follow the instructions to complete the General Application and then submit the supplemental applications for the New Era Scholarship by the deadline of April 15. Students who are selected to receive the New Era Scholarship may be given an opportunity to accept or decline an interest-free loan or other grants through The Scholarship Foundation of St. Louis. Awards will be announced in June.

To learn more about eligibility, the application process, awards and more, please click here to view Frequently Asked Questions for the New Era Scholarship.